आइतवार, मंसिर २४, २०८०

Three Best Farmers Honoured in Lalitpur

Lalitpur, Jan 5: Three farmers from the district have been honoured with the President Best Award.Prem Raj Karki from Jharuwarasi VDC-8, Krishna Bahadur Ghimire from Chhampi VDC-1 and Mitharam Jamakattel from Thuladurlung VDC-6 were awarded at a function on Sunday.

Chief District Officer Yadav Prasad Koirala and senior agro officer in the District Agriculture Development Office Dipak Kumar Sharma conferred the awards on them. The award carries the purse of Rs 10,000 each. Karki is awarded in recognition to the best fruit farming while Ghimire for cereals and Jamakattel for coffee. CDO Koirala at the programme said the award would encourage other farmers for betterment.For the award, 12 farmers had filed application in the district. The award giving was initiated this year.Five best farmers from across the country would be selected later, and the best farmer in the country would be provided Rs 200,000 and four others Rs 100,000 each.

प्रकाशित मिति: सोमवार, पुस २१, २०७१